2018 FIFA world Cup


June 14, 2018 starts 2018 FIFA world Cup. Such an event will be held in Russia for the first time and there is no doubt that it will be so Grand that it will Eclipse the previous world Championships.

2018 FIFA world Cup will be held in 11 cities of Russia - Moscow, St. Petersburg, Ekaterinburg, Nizhny Novgorod, Sochi, Rostov-on-don, Samara, Volgograd, Kazan, Kaliningrad and Saransk. In these cities, 12 stadiums were built and reconstructed especially for the World Cup.

Spacecraft "Resurs-p", launched into orbit by the Russian space Agency, transmitted to Earth satellite images of the stadiums that will host matches of the world Cup.

In Ekaterinburg, the first match will be held on June 15 at 17:00. In the Ekaterinburg-Arena the teams of Egypt and Uruguay will play in the match 2.

The history of the stadium from a bird's eye view

JSC "Uralgeoinform"

Add comment
Attention! All fields marked with an (*) are required
Our partners